Doylestown’s new Borough Hall is now open to the public. Borough Council inaugurated its new chambers on January 3, 2022, at 7 pm, when it held its 2022 reorganization meeting.

The Borough’s new mayor, Noni West, was sworn in by Bucks County Court of Common Pleas Judge Jordan Yeager. Mayor West credits Judge Yeager with encouraging her entry into government service. “Jordan convinced me to first run for Borough Council in 2008. I am so honored that he is now in a position to formalize my new role as mayor, and I am honored to continue to serve our wonderful community,” Mayor West said. After her swearing in, Mayor West presided over the swearing in of Council members Ben Bell, Joe Frederick, Dennis Livrone, Larry Browne, Jack O’Brien, and Amy Popkin, all elected or re-elected in 2021. She also swore in Michelle Crunkleton as Borough tax collector and presided over the re-election of John O’Brien as Council president and the election of Wendy Margolis as Council vice president. Mayor West then turned the meeting over to President O’Brien for appointment of Central Bucks Regional Police Commission members, the Borough solicitor, engineers, and Vacancy Board.

Mayor West and President O’Brien were appointed to the Police Commission, with Joe Frederick as an alternate. The law firm Curtin & Heefner was appointed to continue as Borough solicitor, and Gilmore and Associates and CKS will continue as the Borough engineers. The first Borough Council meeting of 2022 will be held on Monday, January 24, rescheduled from January 17 due to the Martin Luther King Jr. Day observance.